STATUTORY AND ADVISORY COMMITTEES, WORKING PARTIES AND PANELS – MEMBERSHIP 2017/2018

(1) STATUTORY COMMITTEES AND PANELS (listed under relevant portfolio)

(a) CHILDREN AND FAMILIES

(i). Education Staff Panel (4:2:1 plus named deputies)

Councillors	Paul Doughty George Davies Chris Meaden Bernie Mooney	Deputies – Councillors Julie McManus
Councillors	Paul Hayes Cherry Povall	Deputy – Councillor Wendy Clements
Councillor	Stuart Kelly	Deputies – Councillors Alan Brighouse Chris Carubia

(ii). School Appeals Panel

Lay Chairs: Mr P Alcock, Mrs A Barker, Mr J Butler, Mrs J Hunter, Mr N Orme, Mrs S Reynolds, Mr D Spencer, Mrs J Turner, Mrs H A Wells and Mrs H Welsh

(iii). Standing Advisory Committee on Religious Education (SACRE) (4:2:0)

Councillors	George Davies Brian Kenny	Deputies – Councillors	Phill Brightmore Julie McManus
	Bernie Mooney Moira McLaughlin		Tony Jones

Councillors Paul Hayes Deputy – Councillor Wendy Clements Cherry Povall

(iv). Wirral Children's Trust Board (2:1:0)

Cabinet Member – Councillor Bernie Mooney and Councillors Chris Meaden and Paul Hayes

(v). Wirral Schools Forum (Funding Consultative Group) Observers (2:1:0)

Councillor Bernie Mooney Councillor Chris Meaden Councillor Paul Hayes

(b) LEADER, GROWTH

Independent Remuneration Panel (4 persons who are not members of the Council and who are not disqualified from being a member)

Vacancy, Ray Allan, Nunzia Bertali, Pauline Brown

(c) SOCIAL CARE AND HEALTH

 (i). Discharge from Guardianship by Wirral Council under the Mental Health Act 1983 Panel (2:1:0) (Members appointed from membership of the Adult Care and Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee)

Councillor Moira McLaughlin Councillor Julie McManus Councillor Bruce Berry

(ii). Health and Wellbeing Board

3 Political Group Leaders plus, as co-optees, the Cabinet Members for Social Care and Health and Children and Families, Councillors Chris Jones and Bernie Mooney

Group Leaders' nominees as deputies, Councillor Ann McLachlan, Councillor Lesley Rennie and Alan Brighouse

(2) ADVISORY COMMITTEES AND WORKING PARTIES (listed under relevant portfolio)

(a) CHILDREN AND FAMILIES

- (i). Young People's Advisory Group (8 Council Members - 3:3:2)
- Councillors Bernie Mooney Deputy Councillor Jean Stapleton Chris Meaden Warren Ward
- Councillors Paul Hayes Deputy Councillor Tracey Pilgrim Wendy Clements Cherry Povall
- Councillors Chris Carubia Deputy Councillor Phil Gilchrist Stuart Kelly

(ii). Corporate Parenting Group (2:2:2)

Councillors Chris Meaden, Bernie Mooney Councillors Cherry Povall, Wendy Clements Councillors Alan Brighouse, Phil Gilchrist

(iii). Schools' Joint Consultative Committee

(7 Council Members - 3:2:2)

Councillors	Moira McLaughlin Bernie Mooney George Davies	Deputies – Councillors Julie McManus Brian Kenny Gill Wood
Councillors	Paul Hayes Cherry Povall	Deputy – Councillor Tom Anderson
Councillors	Dave Mitchell Chris Carubia	Deputies – Councillors Alan Brighouse Phil Gilchrist

(iv). Safeguarding Reference Group

The Leader of the Council; the Leaders of the second and third largest groups on the Council; the Cabinet Member for Children and Families and the Cabinet Member for Social Care and Health, the Chairs and spokespersons from Adult Care and Health and Children and Families Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

Deputies for Members – Councillors George Davies, Lesley Rennie, Dave Mitchell

The Chief Executive, the Executive Director for Strategy, the Director for Children, the Head of Children's Specialist Services, the Director for Health and Care, the Head of Adult Social Services Delivery, the Corporate Safeguarding Manager, a representative of the Assistant Director: Law and Governance, the independent chair of Wirral LSCB and the SAPB.

(b) ENVIRONMENT

(i). Birkenhead Park Advisory Committee (4:2:2)

Councillors Chris Meaden, George Davies, Gill Wood, Jean Stapleton Councillors Cherry Povall, David Elderton Councillors Stuart Kelly, Alan Brighouse

(ii). Hilbre Island Nature Reserve Management Committee (2:4:2)

Councillors Jerry Williams, Tony Smith Councillors Gerry Ellis, John Hale, Jeff Green, Geoffrey Watt Councillors Alan Brighouse, Stuart Kelly

(iii). Wirral Climate Change Group (1:1:1)

Councillor Phill Brightmore Councillor Andrew Hodson Councillor Dave Mitchell

(c) TRANSFORMATION

(i). Members' Development Steering Group (4:2:1)

Councillors Tony Norbury (Chair), Julie McManus, Brian Kenny, Paul Stuart Councillors Chris Blakeley, Steve Williams Councillor Phil Gilchrist

(ii). Members' Equipment Steering Group (2:2:2)

Councillors Stuart Whittingham and Warren Ward Councillors Ian Lewis and Lesley Rennie Councillors Alan Brighouse and Chris Carubia